Pakistan name Mohammad Amir in squads for New Zealand


Prime VIP
Staff member
Pakistan on Friday named Mohammad Amir in its squads for three Twenty20 internationals and three one-day internationals in New Zealand next month, four months after the left-arm paceman completed his five-year ban for spot-fixing.

Chief selector Haroon Rasheed said Amir's inclusion was contingent on the fast bowler -- who has a criminal record for his role in arranging no-balls to order in exchange for money -- receiving a visa from the New Zealand government.

Squad for ODIs: Azhar Ali (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Shoaib Malik, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Sohaib Maqsood, Zafar Gohar, Anwar Ali, Imad Wasim, Wahab Raiz, Mohammad Amir, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan.

Squad for T20s: Shahid Afridi (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Akmal, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Anwar Ali, Aamer Yamin, Sarfraz Ahmed, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Umar Gul, Mohammad Rizwan, Saad Nasim,