Nehra, Harbhajan back as India bat


Prime VIP
India have won the toss and decided to bat first in the final of the Asia Cup against defending champions Sri Lanka.

India will aim to set right their woeful record in ODI finals and end a 15-year-old jinx when they take on familiar foes Sri Lanka in the final of the Asia Cup cricket tournament on Thursday.

Their pride pricked once again by a dominant Sri Lanka last night, India will also seek to avenge yesterday's defeat at the Rangiri International Stadium where they slumped to a comprehensive seven-wicket defeat.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni struggled to explain the humiliating loss but the fact remains that India were completely outclassed by the Lankans, who are gradually developing into a powerful one-day side.


Sri Lanka: TM Dilshan, WU Tharanga, KC Sangakkara (Captain & WK), DPMD Jayawardene, CK Kapugedera, SHT Kandamby, AD Mathews, MF Maharoof, KMDN Kulasekara, SL Malinga, M Muralitharan

India: G Gambhir, KD Karthik, SK Raina, MS Dhoni (Captain & WK), RG Sharma, V Kohli, RA Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, P Kumar, Z Khan, A Nehra


Prime VIP
India scored 268 for six wickets in 50 overs in the Asia Cup final against Sri Lanka on Thursday.