Johnson won the Test Player of the Year


Prime VIP
Staff member
Australian Mitchell Johnson, who was instrumental in his country winning the Ashes Series in overwhelming fashion at home, and compatriot Glenn Maxwell received the Test Player of the Year and Popular Choice awards respectively, while Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan was named the T20 Player of the Year.

India's under-19 cricketer Vijay Zol won the Young Player of the Year award while yesteryear stumper Syed Kirmani, one of the finest behind the stumps who was also part of the 1983 World Cup-winning team, was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award.