India's tour of New Zealand


Prime VIP
Staff member
After defeats in the ODI and Test series on their tour of South Africa, Team India will try to set the record straight with a successful outing in New Zealand when the tour commences on July 19.
India will play two Tests and five one-dayers against the Black Caps on the January 19 to February 18 tour, traveling to New Zealand after four years. They last visited there in 2009.
India will also play a two-day warm-up game on February 2 and 3 at Whangarei ahead of the Test series.
This is India's ninth Test tour to New Zealand and their first since 2008-09, when they broke a 41-year jinx to win the Test series 1-0.
Under the ICC's Future Tours Programme, the trip was supposed to include three Tests, five one-dayers and one T20 in February and March but reportedly the BCCI wanted to keep the tour as brief as possible, after which New Zealand Cricket announced a curtailed itinerary.
India's itinerary:
1st ODI - January 19 (06:30 IST)
2nd ODI - January 22 (06:30 IST)
3rd ODI - January 25 (06:30 IST)
4th ODI - January 28 (06:30 IST)
5th ODI - January 31 (06:30 IST)
Warm-up match - February 2-3
1st Test - February 6-10 (03:30 IST)
2nd Test - February 14-18 (03:30 IST)