Harbhajan out of Test squad; Rahul Sharma, Ashwin in

Harbhajan Singh has been excluded from India's squad for the first Test against West Indies, and R Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha and Rahul Sharma will make up the spin department. Amit Sharma has also been excluded, meaning India will have a completely different set of spinners to the one they had on the England tour.

Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir and Yuvraj Singh have recovered from their injuries in time to make it to the squad, which will be captained by MS Dhoni.

The pace department also has a new look with Praveen Kumar and Sreesanth being left out in favour of Umesh Yadav and Varun Aaron. Ajinkya Rahane also finds a place as a reserve opener, ahead of M Vijay and Abhinav Mukund, while Virat Kohli replaces Suresh Raina.