Sarbloh Warriors - BBC Misrepresents first sikh video game in the UK

The Ominous

Come get Some......
----- TARAN (www.sarblohwarriors.co.uk)

So there's been a lot of buzz today because of the BBC Asian Network discussions on the radio. I think its disgusting the way that they portrayed the game as being a "Sikhs Killing Muslims" game. They failed to research or understand the history and ended up heavily editing our interviews to manufacture a sensationalised false headline.
The journalist who did the initial news article didn’t have a CLUE about Punjabi History or any clue about research for that matter. I am a web researcher for a Museum. She didn’t even know that there were Muslims Generals in the Sikh army since the First army in the 1600 to the 1850's when the British Raj came in. She didn't even know that the Afghans invaded India and had wars with the Mughals and even took over Punjab and made the Mughal governors pay ransom every time they came.
Who needs research when you got the paparazzi Media to teach everyone about History.
I have lost faith in the BBC, they have a responsibility to the Community to enlighten not fire up the Masses. But I guess they don’t really care. If it makes a more interesting story they will twist it.

I went on BBC WM yesterday morning and they Apoligised afterwards as they agreed this was a load of Bullshit.

----- TARAN (www.sarblohwarriors.co.uk)

Well hopefully our voices aren't falling on deaf ears, hopefully someone will come along and realise that this is not a religious war, as i have said COUNTLESS times there were Muslims in the Sikh army and Hindus and Sikhs in the Mughal army so how can it be "Sikhs versus Muslims", I just don't understand the logic or the research behind that statement. But i guess that doesn't make a SENSATIONAL news story does it?