Punjab announces punjabi sahit ratan, shiromani awards

Quick Register
User Name:
Human Verification

Go Back   UNP > Chit-Chat > News

UNP Register


Old 20-Oct-2011
Punjab announces punjabi sahit ratan, shiromani awards

Chandigarh October 20:

The Punjab government today selected Dr Mohinder Kaur Gill and Prem Parkash Khannvi for the highest literary award of the state--Punjabi Sahit Ratan for 2010 and 2011 respectively.

The awards were finalised in a meeting of the state Level Advisory Board of the Language Department held here today under the chairmanship of Punjab Education and Languages Minister Sewa Singh Sekhwan. Besides, the names for Shiromani Awards for 15 different categories were also announced.

Dr Tejwant Mann and Surjit Haans were chosen for Shiromani Punjabi Sahitkar Award, Gurbachan Singh and Krishan Kumar Rattu for Shiromani Hindi Sahitkar Award, Sardar Anjum and Dr Rubina Shabnam for Shiromani Urdu Sahitkar Award, Shiv Parshad Bhardwaj and Dr Mahesh Chander Sharma Gautam for Shiromani Sanskrit Sahitkar Award, Surinder Gill and Surjit Judge for Shiromani Punjabi Poet Award, Haribhajan Singh Bhatia for Shiromani Punjabi Critics Award (2010) and Saroop Singh Alag (2011) for Shiromani Gyan Sahitkar Award, Ms Veena Verma and Jarnail Singh Toronto for Shiromani Punjabi Sahitkar (foreigner) Award.

Mr Darshan Singh 'Bhau' and Mr Harbhajan Singh Komal were chosen for Shiromani Punjabi Sahitkar (outside Punjab) Award , Sukhdev Singh Grewal and Kamaljit Nillon for Shiromani Punjabi Bal Sahit Writer Award, Hukam Chand Sharma and Kamaljit Singh Banwait for Shiromani Punjabi Patarkar Award, Gurwinder Singh Dhaliwal and Jagdish Singh Waryam for Shiromani Punjabi Sahitik Patarkar Award, Joga Singh Jogi and Nirmal Singh Khalsa for Shiromani Ragi / Dhadi / Kavishar Award, Jatinder Kaur and Kesar Singh for Shiromani Punjabi Television / Radio / Theatre Award. Amarjeet Gurdaspuri and Kuldeep Manak have been finalised for Shiromani Punjabi Singer/ Musician Award for 2010 and 2011 respectively.

Post New Thread  Reply

« HC reserves verdict on voting rights of Sehajdharis in SGPC | SAD (Amritsar) to stop Advani's rath yatra in Punjab »