CNN-IBN's Rajdeep Sardesai awarded Padma Shri

Quick Register
User Name:
Human Verification

Go Back   UNP > Chit-Chat > News

UNP Register


Old 04-Feb-2008
CNN-IBN's Rajdeep Sardesai awarded Padma Shri

It is a proud day for Network 18. CNN-IBN's Editor-in-Chief Rajdeep Sardesai is one of the chosen ones. The two other TV journalists include Barkha Dutt and Vinod Dua.

The 13 who will get the Padma Vibhushan include singer Asha Bhonsale, cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, world chess champion Vishwanathan Anand, industrialists Ratan Tata, Narayana Murthy and LN Mittal, mountaineer late Edmund Hillary, Delhi Metro chief E Sreedharan, environmentalist RK Pachauri and External Affairs Minister Pranab Mukherjee.

Astronaut Sunita Williams, writer Dominique Lapierre, Citigroup CEO Vikram Pandit, industrialist Baba Neelkanth Kalyani and academic Meghnad Desai are among the 35 who get the Padma Bhushan.

Actors Madhuri Dixit and Tom Alter and sportspersons Bhaichung Bhutia and Bula Chowhury are among the 71 selected for the Padma Shri.

Old 15-Dec-2008
Re: CNN-IBN's Rajdeep Sardesai awarded P


Post New Thread  Reply

« Let behind mumbai attacks: Gordon brown | Ronaldo/Manchester United - Punjabi clip »