2009 Groups Announced...[Cricket]

Quick Register
User Name:
Human Verification

Go Back   UNP > Chit-Chat > News

UNP Register


Old 01-Nov-2007
2009 Groups Announced...[Cricket]

ankings, has gone by the finishing positions in the 2007 tournament.

India, winners of the inaugural championship, are grouped with Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. Australia have the toughest group - on paper - with Sri Lanka and West Indies completing the threesome.

The ICC board, which met in Dubai on Wednesday, had discussed the groupings following a request by the England and Wales Cricket Board for early determination to proceed with the venue-event bidding process, which in turn would allow match tickets to go on sale at the earliest.

The groups (with 2007 finishing positions in brackets):

Group A
India (1)
Bangladesh (8)
Zimbabwe (9)

Group B
Pakistan (2)
England (7)
Associate 1 (10)

Group C
Australia (3)
Sri Lanka (6)
West Indies (11)

Group D
New Zealand (4)
South Africa (5)
Associate 2 (12)

Thank u!

Post New Thread  Reply

« Mukesh Ambani becomes the Richest Person On Earth | 9,000-Year-Old Dental Drill Is Found! »