India opt to bat, Tiwary included

Quick Register
User Name:
Human Verification

Go Back   UNP > Chit-Chat > News > Sports News

UNP Register


Old 19-Jun-2014
India opt to bat, Tiwary included

Toss India chose to bat v Bangladesh

India captain Suresh Raina decided to bat after winning the toss for the first time in the series in the third and final ODI against Bangladesh. The series has already been decided after India's stunning 47-run win in the second game.

The teams had a change each in their line-up. Bangladesh brought in Sohag Gazi for Ziaur Rahman, while India included Manoj Tiwary in place of Amit Mishra.

Both teams would aim at improving their batting performance, although the onus will be on Bangladesh to break their streak of nine ODI losses in 2014. The hosts were bowled for 58 as India defended a low score of 105 in the second ODI. Stuart Binny was the hero with the ball, with returns of 6 for 4, India's best bowling figures in the format.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Mithun Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim (c & wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain.

India: Robin Uthappa, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina (capt), Manoj Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Stuart Binny, Akshar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav

Post New Thread  Reply

« Bangladesh in dire need of spirit-lifting win | NZ resist after West Indies' 239-run lead »