England vs India,Only T20I - Jason Roy, Karn Sharma to debut

Quick Register
User Name:
Human Verification

Go Back   UNP > Chit-Chat > News > Sports News

UNP Register


Old 07-Sep-2014
Wink England vs India,Only T20I - Jason Roy, Karn Sharma to debut

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Karn Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami

England (Playing XI): Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Moeen Ali, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan(c), Jos Buttler(w), Ravi Bopara, Chris Woakes, James Tredwell, Steven Finn, Harry Gurney

Two changes for India from the team that played the last ODI. Karn Sharma and Mohit Sharma replace Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umesh Yadav. England bring in Jason Roy, Ravi Bopara and Harry Gurney for Cook, Stokes and Anderson.
England have won the toss and have opted to bat
News coming in is, Karn Sharma is going to make his debut and he received his first cap from Virat Kohli. As expected, Jason Roy will be playing for England for the first time and it was Morgan who presented him the cap.

Post New Thread  Reply

« Emerging Indian quicks to train under McGrath | Pollard named Mumbai Indians captain »