Dabangg top winner at Zee Cine Awards

Quick Register
User Name:
Human Verification

Go Back   UNP > Chit-Chat > News > Entertainment News

UNP Register


Old 15-Jan-2011
Dabangg top winner at Zee Cine Awards

UNP Image

Singapore: He might have been conspicuously missing, but Bollywood superstar Salman Khan’s blockbuster film Dabangg walked away with the most awards at the 12th Zee Cine Awards held on Friday at the Marina Bay Sands resort in Singapore.

The record-breaking film, declared the highest earner of 2010 in India, won the much-coveted Best Film, Best Debut Director for Abhinav Kashyap, Best Debut for actress Sonakshi Sinha, Best Music for director-duo Sajid-Wajid, Song of the Year for ‘Munni Badnaam Hui’ and other technical awards including Best Editing, Best Action and Best Background Score.

Other big winners of the night include the film My Name is Khan, earning a Best Actor for Shah Rukh Khan and Best Director for Karan Johar. Vidya Balan won Best Actress for her role in Ishqiya. Ranveer Singh, who stars in surprise hit Band Bajaa Baraat, won Best Debut Male.

One of the year’s most popular songs, Sheila Ki Jawaani, won Best Choregraphy for Farah Khan whose brother and actor Sajid Khan hosted the show along with Akshay Kumar.

Most of the popular awards were results of votes cast by more than five million voters, organisers said.

A separate category, voted on by jury members, was also awarded.

Small budget film Udaan won Best Film in that category while Aishwarya Rai and Hrithik Roshan both walked away with Best Actress and Best Actor awards respectively for their film Guzaarish.

The four-hour long show concluded with a performance by Shah Rukh Khan, who got audiences standing and clambering towards the stage. Priyanka Chopra, Aishwarya Rai, Deepika Padukone and Arjun Rampal also performed.

Zee Cine Awards – Winners

* Best action: S Vijayan for Dabangg
* Best editing: Pranav Deewar for Dabangg
* Best Cinematography: Ayanaka Bose for Kites
* Best Art Direction: Sumit Basu for Guzaarish
* Best Sound Design: Dilip Subramanium for My Name is Khan
* Best dialogue: Rajat Barora for Once Upon a Time in Mumbai
* Best screenplay: Dilip Shukla and Abhinav Kashyap for Dabangg
* Best story: My Name is Khan
* Best background score: Sandeep Shirodkar for Dabangg.
* Song of the year: Munni Badnaam Hui (Dabangg)
* Best choreography: Farah Khan for Sheila Ki Jawaani (Tees Maar Khan) Best lyrics: Gulzar for Ishqya
* Best music: Sajid-Wajid for Dabangg
* Best playback singer (Female): Richa Sharma for Tera Sajda in My Name Is Khan
* Best playback singer (Male): Mohit Chauhan for Pee Loon in Once Upon a Time in India
* Best performance in a comic role: Boman Irani for Well Done Abba Best performance in a negative role: Ronit Roy for Udaan Best actor in a supporting role: Arjun Rampal for Rajneeti
* Best actress in a supporting role: Prachi Desai for Once Upon a time in Mumbai.
* Lifetime Achievement Award: Shahtrughan Sinha.
* Best debut female: Sonakshi Sinha in Dabangg
* Best debut male: Ranveer Singh in Band Bajaa Baraat
* International male icon: Ranbir Singh.
* International female icon: Deepika Padukone
* Best Jury Film: Udaan
* Best Jury Director: Vikram Aditya Motwani for Udaan
* Best Jury Actress: Aishwarya Rai for Guzaarish
* Best jury actor: Hrithik Roshan for Guzaarish
* Best marketed film: My Name Is Khan
* Best Director (Popular): Karan Johar for My Name is Khan
* Best Actress (Popular): Vidya Balan in Ishqiya..
* Best actor (Popular): Shah Rukh Khan in My Name is Khan.
* Best film: Dabangg

Old 18-Jan-2011
Re: Dabangg top winner at Zee Cine Awards

shahrukh again sab fixd ae

Post New Thread  Reply

« A spritz of Michael Jackson | A.R. Rahman rises to the top again »